Journal Staff

Editorial Staff

  • Victoria Bengualid, MD
  • Jitendra Barmecha, MD, MPH
    Chief Technical Editor
  • David Rubin, MD
    Statistical Editor
  • Deborah Bonelli
  • Reinaldo Rodriguez
    Technical Editor

Chief Reviewers

  • Eric Appelbaum, DO
    Emergency Medicine
  • James Croll, MD
    Internal Medicine
  • Andrea Culliford, MD
    Internal Medicine
  • Mary Gratch, MD
    Women's Health
  • Manisha Kulshreshtha, MD
    Internal Medicine
  • Jayaprakash Manda, MD
    Internal Medicine
  • David Perlstein, MD
  • Malcolm Phillips, MD
    Internal Medicine
  • Dara Rosenberg, DDS, MPH
  • David Rubin, MD


The New York Medical Journal:

  • Publishes original research.
  • Published quarterly by St. Barnabas Hospital, 4422 Third Avenue, Bronx, NY 10457
  • For information on submitting articles for consideration, see the submission guidelines.

The New York Medical Journal is owned and operated by St. Barnabas Hospital, Bronx, NY 10457. All information remains property of St. Barnabas Hospital unless released into writing to the author.

For further information, contact:
Jitendra Barmecha, MD, MPH, FACP
Chief Technical Editor
New York Medical Journal
St. Barnabas Hospital
4422 Third Avenue
Bronx, NY 10457